Ten Ways Introverts Succeed in Business Where Others Have Failed

Loved the content and the deeper thoughts

Lauri Ann Lumby

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been negatively judged (which then tempts me to judge myself) for the way I do business.  As an introvert who also happens to be a business owner, I do not and cannot function in business using the methods promoted by our achievement and image driven, extroverted society.  “Just get out there and sell yourself,” is easier said than done for an introvert.  As much as I hate to admit it, Susan Lockridge was right in 1990 when she questioned if I would be able to succeed in the sales position I held with AT&T.  I did not and could not – not because I didn’t try hard enough (for the record, I made 10,0000 cold calls in 18 months!!!), but because every single cold call sucked out a part of my soul.  The job was killing me and if I had known…

View original post 762 more words

2 thoughts on “Ten Ways Introverts Succeed in Business Where Others Have Failed

Leave a Reply

